FlySafair is a low-cost airline based in Johannesburg, South Africa. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Safair. The company slogan is For The Love Of Flying.

The airline was established in August 2013 and was granted approval by the South African Air Service Licensing Council to launch operations with ten daily services between Johannesburg's OR Tambo International Airport and Cape Town International Airport. On 29 March 2017, the airline announced its new partnership with the South African Rugby Union (SARU), making it the official domestic carrier for the Springboks and SA Rugby.

FlySafair serves the following destinations :


  • Bloemfontein - Bram Fischer International Airport
  • Cape Town – Cape Town International Airport
  • Durban – King Shaka International Airport
  • East London – East London Airport
  • George – George Airport
  • Gqeberha – Chief Dawid Stuurman International Airport
  • Johannesburg – OR Tambo International Airport
  • Johannesburg – Lanseria International Airport


  • Mauritius - Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport

Interline agreements

FlySafair interlines with the following airlines:

  • Air France
  • KLM
  • Qatar Airways
  • Emirates
  • Kenya Airways
  • Ethiopian Airlines
  • Proflight Zambia
By submiting you agree with our Terms and Conditions